DATABASES AND RESOURCES

ANCESTRY

This service is only available for devices on the library network, such as a laptop or phone. With Ancestry you can look up public records such as the census, vital statistics, military records, and more in order to locate information relating to genealogy.

READ KIDDO READ

An excellent resource of reading suggestions for children in specific age groups, including transitioning from easy readers to chapter books.

ABC MOUSE

ABCmouse.com is only available while connected to our library network. It is a global education initiative of Age of Learning, Inc. Their goal is to help children build a strong foundation for future academic success by providing a comprehensive and engaging online curriculum to greatly assist early learners to succeed in pre-k, kindergarten, and early elementary school programs.

DRIVING TESTS

This site offers different levels of driving practice tests from the Standard, Commercial, or Motorcycle manual to help you learn about road safety, as well as a mock exam.

ACCELERATED READER

Do you want to know what the reading level or how many points a book is worth? Try this tool.

LEXILE

Do you want to know what the Lexile for a book or want to search for book titles in your Lexile range?

PROJECT GUTENBERG

Project Gutenberg offers over 56,000 free eBooks: Choose among free epub books, free kindle books, download them or read them online. You will find the world's great literature here, especially older works for which copyright has expired.

Visit Project Gutenberg's Wiki

or Click below for their Mobile Site

KENTUCKY VIRTUAL LIBRARY

The Kentucky Virtual Library provides access to a number of databases. In order to log into these databases you must be a member of the library. Please contact us and we will provide you with the log-in information.

EBSCO

The EBSCO resources comprise over 20 databases from scholarly articles from various fields, age groups, and professional foci, as well as Funk & Wagnalls Encyclopaedia.

LEARNING EXPRESS

The LearningExpress Library offers multiple online learning opportunities including: Adult Learning for Math, Writing, and Reading. A Career Center for Workplace Skills. A Computer Skills Center for video courses that teach popular software and computer basics, and many more.

NOVELIST

Novelist is an electronic readers' advisory resource that assists fiction readers in finding new authors and titles. In includes 90,000 full text reviews, over 36,000 subject headings and a complete spectrum of searching options, including searching by title, by author or simply by describing pertinent plot details.

BRITANNICA DIGITAL LEARNING

For over 200 years, Britannica has used a thorough and meticulous editorial process to deliver trusted information. Access is provided to multiple Brittanica resources from their encyclopaedia to educational activities.

PROQUEST

ProQuest Alt-Press offers a wide range of unfettered, critical coverage of the news. As well, ProQuest Career offers more than 500 full text titles on vocational and technical topics.

SCHOLASTIC GO!

With Scholastic GO!, you have access to content from the America the Beautiful, The New Book of Popular Science, and Lands and Peoples databases in addition to Encyclopedia Americana, New Book of Knowledge, Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia, and Amazing Animals.

KENTUCKY DIGITAL LIBRARY

A large Collection of Historic Newspapers, Images, Oral History, Maps, and Books.

ADDRESS

215 Roy Kidd Ave, Corbin, KY 40701, USA

CONTACT

FOLLOW

(606) 528-6366

©2018 by Corbin Public Library.